Argentina name squad for The Rugby Championship

Santiago Phelan has named a strong 33-man training squad for Argentina’s first match with South Africa on August 18th, recalling several players who were unavailable for the June Tests against France & Italy due to participating in the Top 14 knockout stages.

Toulouse second row Patricio Albacete will lead the side, whilst Aviva Premiership representatives Horacio Agulla, Gonzalo Camacho and Marcos Ayerza are all involved, along with Tomas Vallejos of the Scarlets. Felipe Contempomi has not been selected.


Horacio Agulla (Bath), Patricio Albacete (Toulouse), Marcos Ayerza (Leicester Tigers), Marcelo Bosch (Biarritz), Martín Bustos Moyano (Montpellier), Maximilano Bustos (Montpellier), Gonzalo Camacho (Exeter Chiefs), Rafael Carballo (Bordeaux Begles), Manuel Carizza (Biarritz), Agustín Creevy (Montpellier), Tomas Cubelli (Los Pampas XV), Tomas De La Vega (Los Pampas XV), Julio Farías Cabello (Los Pampas XV), Juan Fernández Lobbe (Toulon), Santiago Fernández (Montpellier), Juan Figallo (Montpellier), Agustín Figuerola (Brive), Alvaro Galindo (Racing Métro), Lucas González Amorosino (Montpellier), Eusebio Guiñazú (Biarritz), Juan Martín Hernández (Racing Métro), Juan Imhoff (Racing Métro), Martín Landajo (Los Pampas XV), Juan Leguizamón (Lyon), Tomás Leonardi (Los Pampas XV), Juan Pablo Orlandi (Racing Métro), Bruno Postiglioni (Los Pampas XV), Martin Rodríguez (Stade Français), Rodrigo Roncero (Unattached), Nicolás Sánchez (Bordeaux Begles), Leonardo Senatore (Los Pampas XV), Tomás Vallejos (Scarlets), Nicolás Vergallo (Toulouse)

One thought on “Argentina name squad for The Rugby Championship

  1. THE Rugby Championship is aptly named; the best four teams in the world.The 3N has always been harder to win than the RWC, which is a lottery to line the pockets of that racist Gerrymander called the IRB.

Comments are closed.