Australia names team for third test against France

logoGiant Waratahs lock Will Skelton will make his Autralia debut this weekend in one of two changes to the team that won the second test against France.

The 203cm, 140kg lock gets his chance as Australia enter the test with the series already sewn up, having won the first two games.

The other change sees Wycliff Palu return to the starting line-up having recovered from injury, with Ben McCalman dropping back to the bench.

Australia team to play France:

15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nic White, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Will Skelton, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 James Slipper.

Replacements: 16 Nathan Charles, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Laurie Weeks, 19 James Horwill, 20 Ben McCalman, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Kurtley Beale, 23 Rob Horne.

Date: Saturday, June 21
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 20:00 local (10:00 GMT)
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)