England Saxons team to face Canada

Stuart Lancaster has made three changes to his Saxons side for the Churchill Cup final against Canada on Saturday.

Graham Kitchener comes in for the injured Dave Attwood, with Miles Benjamin and Mike Brown replacing Topsy Ojo and Alex Goode.

England Saxons
15 Mike Brown (Harlequins)
14 Charlie Sharples (Gloucester Rugby)
13 Henry Trinder (Gloucester Rugby)
12 Billy Twelvetrees (Leicester Tigers)
11 Miles Benjamin (Worcester Warriors)
10 Rory Clegg (Harlequins)
9 Paul Hodgson (London Irish)
1 Matt Mullan (Worcester Warriors)
2 David Paice (London Irish)
3 Matt Stevens (Saracens)
4 Mouritz Botha (Saracens)
5 Graham Kitchener (Worcester Warriors)
6 James Gaskell (Sale Sharks)
7 Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs)
8 Jordan Crane (Leicester Tigers, captain)

16 Joe Gray (Harlequins)
17 Nathan Catt (Bath Rugby)
18 Jamie Gibson (London Irish)
19 Carl Fearns (Sale Sharks)
20 Micky Young (Newcastle Falcons)
21 Alex Goode (Saracens)
22 Topsy Ojo (London Irish)

Here is the Canada side – will there be an upset?

1. Hubert Buydens, 2. Pat Riordan (Captain), 3. Jason Marshall, 4. Brian Erichsen, 5. Jamie Cudmore, 6. Jebb Sinclair, 7. Chauncey O’Toole, 8. Aaron Carpenter, 9. Sean White, 10. Ander Monro, 11. James Pritchard, 12. Ryan Smith, 13. Phil Mackenzie, 14. Ciaran Hearn, 15. Matt Evans

16. Andrew Tiedemann, 17. Scott Franklin, 18. Tyler Hotson, 19. Nanyak Dala, 20. Jamie Mackenzie, 21. Nathan Hirayama, 22. Conor Trainor

2 thoughts on “England Saxons team to face Canada

  1. there wont be an upset, well spank them off the park.

    really enjoying watching tom johnson, miles benjamin and 12trees. is trinder a tad small for In duties?

  2. Not much of contest – I suspect Canada will be in for a hammering.

    Been a largely uninspiring Churchill Cup so far. The Saxons have been ruthlessly effiecient, but a little unspectacular bar the odd try. Still, plenty of youngsters have stepped up and got some experience.

Comments are closed.