France team to take on South Africa

francePhilippe Saint-André has made four changes to his France team to take on South Africa in Paris this weekend.

Wenceslas Lauret is preferred to Yannick Nyanga, who starts on the bench, on the flank, while Pascal Papé returns to the starting line-up in place of Sébastien Vahaamahina, who swaps to the bench. At hooker, Benjamin Kayser is selected ahead of Dimitri Swarzewski.

There is a sole change in the backs, with experienced trumping youth as Florian Fritz replaces club-mate Gael Fickou at outside centre. On the bench, Jean-Marc Doussain is in for Jonathan Pelissié, while there is no place in the squad for Montpellier captain Fulgence Ouegraogo.

South Africa have not won a test against France away from home since 1997, while France will be looking to end a wretched year on a high by beating the team that have emerged as the second best in the world.

France team to play South Africa:
15 Bruce Dulin, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Florian Fritz, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Sofiane Guitoune, 10 Rémi Talès, 9 Morgan Parra, 8 Damien Chouly, 7 Wenceslas Lauret, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (c), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Pascal Papé, 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 Benjamin Kayser, 1 Yannick Forestier.
Replacements: 16 Dimitri Szarzewski, 17 Thomas Domingo, 18 Rabah Slimani, 19 Sebastien Vahaamahina, 20 Yannick Nyanga, 21 Jean-Marc Doussain, 22 Frédéric Michalak, 23 Mathieu Bastareaud

One thought on “France team to take on South Africa

Comments are closed.