Hadden announces Scotland squad

Scotland coach Frank Hadden has trimmed his 39-man squad down to the required 30 today for the World Cup. 

Only one uncapped player is included in John Barclay, the 20-year-old openside flanker, whilst Chris Cusiter is named in the 30 despite picking up an ankle injury in the win over Ireland.

The players to miss out are: Simon Danielli, Nick De Luca, Alasdair Dickinson, Thom Evans, Alastair Kellock, Calum MacRae, Graeme Morrison, Gordon Ross and Alasdair Strokosch.

Scotland’s World Cup squad:

Backs: M Blair (Edinburgh), C Cusiter (Perpignan), R Dewey (Ulster), M Di Rollo (Edinburgh), A Henderson (Glasgow Warriors), R Lamont (Sale Sharks), S Lamont (Northampton), R Lawson (Gloucester), D Parks (Glasgow Warriors), C Paterson (Gloucester), H Southwell (Edinburgh), N Walker (Ospreys), S Webster (Edinburgh).

Forwards: J Barclay (Glasgow Warriors), K Brown (Glasgow Warriors), D Callam (Edinburgh), R Ford (Glasgow Warriors), J Hamilton (Leicester), N Hines (Perpignan), A Hogg (Edinburgh), A Jacobsen (Edinburgh), G Kerr (Glasgow Warriors), S Lawson (Sale Sharks), S MacLeod (Llanelli Scarlets), E Murray (Northampton), S Murray (Montauban), C Smith (Edinburgh), S Taylor (Stade Francais), G Thomson (Glasgow Warriors), J White (Sale Sharks, captain).