Ireland team to play Samoa

Ireland Rugby

Declan Kidney has rugby the changes in the Ireland team for their clash with Samoa this week, with Devin Toner winning his first cap.

Ireland team to face Samoa:
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster, capt)
Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)

Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
John Hayes (Bruff/Munster)
Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Sean O’Brien (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)

Replacements: TBC