Rugby Championship 2012: Argentina team to play South Africa

Los Pumas badgeSantiago Phelan has named his historic Argentinian side to play the Springboks in their first fixture of The Rugby Championship.

Juan Fernandez Lobbe has been named as captain replacing Albacete the Toulouse captain, who had the honour during the summer. Juan Martin Hernandez has been given the key play maker role at 10 after he missed the World Cup with injury and don’t forget Felipe Contepomi has now retired and will not feature for Los Pumas throughout the tournament.

15. Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino
14. Gonzalo Camacho
13. Marcelo Bosch
12. Santiago Fernandez
11. Horacio Agulla
10. Juan Martin Hernandez
9. Nicolas Vergallo

8. Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (Capt)
7. Alvaro Galindo
6. Julio Farias Cabello
5. Patricio Albacete
4. Manuel Carizza
3. Juan Figallo
2. Eusebio Guinazu
1. Rodrigo Roncero.

Bruno Postiglioni, Marcos Ayerza, Juan Pablo Orlandi, Tomas Leonardi, Leonardo Senatore, Martin Landajo, Martin Rodriguez Gurruchage