Rugby Championship 2012: South Africa team to face Argentina

South AfricaHeyneke Meyer has named his side to face Argentina in the second Rugby Championship fixture this weekend.

Bismarck Du Plessis misses out through injury, replaced by Adriaan Strauss, whilst Willem Alberts moves to Number 8, Jacques Potgeiter comes in at 7 and Keegan Daniel is relegated to the bench.

What are your thoughts on the side? Good enough to win this historic match in Mendoza?

South Africa:
15 Zane Kirchner
14 Bryan Habana
13 Jean de Villiers (captain)
12 Frans Steyn
11 Lwazi Mvovo
10 Morne Steyn
9 Francois Hougaard
8 Willem Alberts
7 Jacques Potgieter
6 Marcell Coetzee
5 Andries Bekker
4 Eben Etzebeth
3 Jannie du Plessis
2 Adriaan Strauss (vice-captain)
1 Tendai Mtawarira

16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Keegan Daniel, 20 Ruan Pienaar, 21 Pat Lambie, 22 JJ Engelbrecht.

3 thoughts on “Rugby Championship 2012: South Africa team to face Argentina

  1. I agree, how does Kirchner compare to other world fullbacks, not well
    At least his guaranteed a place in Bok team becuase he plays for the Bulls

Comments are closed.