Rugby Championship 2012: South Africa team to face Australia

SpringboksHeyneke Meyer has made several changes to his line-up to take on Australia this weekend.

Duane Vermeulen makes his debut for the Springboks, with Willem Alberts moving to the flank. Francois Hougaard is also shifted, to the wing from scrum-half and Ruan Pienaar starts at 9.

Will this side have enough to see off the Wallabies in Perth?

South Africa
15 Zane Kirchner
14 Bryan Habana
13 Jean de Villiers (c)
12 Frans Steyn
11 Francois Hougaard
10 Morne Steyn
9 Ruan Pienaar

8 Duane Vermeulen
7 Willem Alberts
6 Marcell Coetzee
5 Juandre Kruger
4 Eben Etzebeth
3 Jannie du Plessis
2 Adriaan Strauss
1 Tendai Mtawarira.

16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Francois Louw, 20 Johan Goosen, 21 Patrick Lambie, 22 Lwazi Mvovo.

2 thoughts on “Rugby Championship 2012: South Africa team to face Australia

  1. I think hougaard is at his best at wing and glad to see kruger is back at lock and willam at 7, I think we stand a goed changes to wen but remember we are stil a jong team with a knew couch…..

Comments are closed.