Scotland announce Autumn Internationals squad

Andy RobinsonAndy Robinson has named seven uncapped players in his Scotland squad for the November Internationals as they prepare to take on New Zealand, South Africa and Tonga.

Stuart McInally, Alex Dunbar, Peter Horne, Peter Murchie, Tommy Seymour, Henry Pyrgos and Grant Gilchrist have all been drafted into the squad, with Kelly Brown, Rory Lawson, Jim Hamilton, Kyle Traynor and Ruaridh Jackson all returning after missing the summer tour.

However, Robinson will be without the likes of Joe Ansbro, Ben Cairns, Chris Cusiter, Rory Lamont, Graeme Morrison, Nikki Walker, Duncan Weir, Alasdair Dickinson, Ed Kalman, Stevie Lawrie, Moray Low, Pat MacArthur and Jon Welsh who are all absent due to injury.

Scotland were unbeaten during the summer, notching up wins over Australia, Fiji and Samoa. Do you think they can continue that good run of form this autumn?

Scotland squad:

Backs: Blair, De Luca, Dunbar, Evans, Hogg, Horne, Jackson, Jones, Laidlaw, S Lamont, R Lawson, Murchie, Pyrgos, Scott, Seymour, Visser.

Forwards: Barclay, Brown, Cross, Denton, Ford, Gilchrist, Grant, Gray, Hall, Hamilton, Jacobsen, Kellock, S Lawson, McInally, Rennie, Ryder, Strokosch, Traynor.

One thought on “Scotland announce Autumn Internationals squad

Comments are closed.