The Rugby Championship: Argentina team to face South Africa

Los Pumas badgeSantiago Phelan has named his XV for their historic battle against the Springboks in the first ever Rugby Championship match played on South American soil.

On Saturday, the whole country will come to a standstill to watch their players take the field in the groundbreaking match against the Boks.

For the fifteen taking the field, Phelan has made one change. Fullback Lucas González Amorosino is replaced by Martín Rodríguez, who has played 15 of his 16 internationals in that position.

UPDATE: Juan Martin Hernandez has been ruled out with injury, replacement to be named today

15. Martín Rodríguez
14. Gonzalo Camacho
13. Marcelo Bosch
12. Santiago Fernandez
11. Horacio Agulla
10. Juan Martin Hernandez TBC
9. Nicolas Vergallo

8. Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (Capt)
7. Alvaro Galindo
6. Julio Farias Cabello
5. Patricio Albacete
4. Manuel Carizza
3. Juan Figallo
2. Eusebio Guinazu
1. Rodrigo Roncero