The Rugby Championship: Argentina team to play Australia

Phelan and Henry the Head-coaches Santiago Phelan has named his Argentinian side to play their first ever Rugby Championship fixture in Australia.

Los Pumas are currently enjoying their first time in the top tier of international competition rugby and despite not converting the feel-good factor into wins, their performances have been encouraging. They were unlucky not to get anything from their performance last weekend, had they been playing anybody else other than the All Blacks, then they may well have taken a lot more than a consolation round of applause.

Phelan has therefore resisted change in the forwards, their ability to slow the pace of the game and stop the All Blacks from gaining momentum for the first 60 minutes was brilliant. The only changes he has made are in the backs where, Martin Landajo has been named at scrum-half ahead of Nicolas Vergallo, and Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino has been recalled replacing Martin Rodriguez at full-back.

15. Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino
14. Gonzalo Camacho
13. Marcelo Bosch
12. Santiago Fernandez
11. Horacio Agulla
10. Juan Martin Hernandez
9. Martin Landajo,

8. Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (captain)
7. Juan Manuel Leguizamón
6. Julio Farias Cabello
5. Patricio Albacete
4. Manuel Carizza
3. Juan Figallo
2. Eusebio Guinazu
1. Rodrigo Roncero

16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Juan Pablo Orlandi, 18 Leonardo Senatore, 19 Thomas Leonardi, 20 Nicolas Vergallo, 21 Martin Rodriguez, 22 Juan Imhoff