The Rugby Championship: Australia Team to play Argentina

Robbie Deans Robbie Deans has named his Australian side to face Los Pumas on the Gold Coast in Saturday’s match in the Skilled Park stadium. Hopefully the stadium name will be a precursor to what should be a great game of rugby.

Australia’s large injury list was already full of star names before last weekend, but they can now add Will Genia to the list for the next six months. Nathan Sharpe is named as the fourth Wallaby Captain for the season in his place. But with the return of Pat McCabe from injury and the return to some level of form by Quade Cooper, things could still be ok for the green and gold.

The other changes involve Barnes moving from centre to full-back with Beale dropped to the bench and elsewhere, Kane Douglas will earn his first test cap in the second row in the place of the injured Sitaleki Timani.

15. Berrick Barnes
14. Dom Shipperley
13. Adam Ashley-Cooper
12. Pat McCabe
11. Digby Ioane
10. Quade Cooper
9. Nick Phipps

8. Radike Samo
7. Michael Hooper
6. Dave Dennis
5. Nathan Sharpe (captain)
4. Kane Douglas
3. Ben Alexander
2. Tatafu Polota Nau
1. Benn Robinson

16 Stephen Moore/Saia Fainga’a, 17 James Slipper, 18 Scott Higginbotham, 19 Liam Gill, 20 Brett Sheehan, 21 Anthony Fainga’a, 22 Kurtley Beale

One thought on “The Rugby Championship: Australia Team to play Argentina

Comments are closed.