Super Rugby 2020: Round 1 Predictions

Super Rugby Predictions

Here we go again for another season of Super Rugby, which in my opinion is the best league in world rugby, for all its flair and flaws. I'll be sharing my Superbru picks each week and looking for another strong finish in the upper echelons of the various pool leaderboards.

Saracens offloading players to comply with salary cap

Michael Rhodes

New Saracens CEO Ed Griffiths has admitted that Saracens would need to trim their wage bill in order to be compliant with the Premiership Rugby salary cap. This suggests that the breach was more than a misunderstanding over co-investments by a handful of players, but regardless, it's encouraging to see that

Happy New Year From The Rugby Blog


Happy new year! Happy new decade! Hopefully you had a good festive break, and Father Christmas delivered what you asked for. I ran out of steam at the end of 2019, with a World Cup hangover made worse by the Premiership salary cap scandal, but having had some time