Australia make four changes to team for South Africa

logoWallabies’ head coach Ewen McKenzie has made four changes to his starting line-up, including one positional switch, for the trip to South Africa this weekend.

Brumbies centre Tevita Kuridrani makes his first start in the green and gold, with regular centre Adam Ashley-Cooper shifting to the wing to replace James O’Connor, who has been stood down for disciplinary reasons. Lock James Horwill comes back in to captain the side, after recovering from a hamstring injury. He takes the place of Kane Douglas, who drops out of the squad in the only change to the pack.

Injured Nick Cummins is replaced by Joe Tomane on the left wing, while Nic White, selected ahead of Will Genia against Argentina, retains his place after impressing in their 14-13 win. On the bench experienced prop Benn Robinson returns.

Australia team to play South Africa, Newlands, Sat KO 17.00 (local time):
15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 James Horwill (c), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 Benn Robinson, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Sitaleki Timani, 20 Ben McCalman, 21 Will Genia, 22 Matt Toomua, 23 Chris Feauai-Sautia.