Autumn Internationals: Australia team to play Wales

WallabiesRobbie Deans has named the following team to play Wales on Saturday.

15. Berrick Barnes (NSW Waratahs)
14. Nick Cummins (Western Force)
13. Adam Ashley-Cooper (NSW Waratahs)
12. Ben Tapuai (Queensland Reds)
11. Drew Mitchell (NSW Waratahs)
10. Kurtley Beale (Melbourne Rebels)
9. Nick Phipps (Melbourne Rebels)
8. Wycliff Palu (NSW Waratahs)
7. David Pocock (Brumbies)
6. Scott Higginbotham (Melbourne Rebels)
5. Nathan Sharpe (Western Force, captain)
4. Kane Douglas (NSW Waratahs)
3. Ben Alexander (Brumbies)
2. Tatafu Polota Nau (NSW Waratahs)
1. Benn Robinson (NSW Waratahs)

16. Stephen Moore (Brumbies)
17. James Slipper (Queensland Reds)
18. Sekope Kepu (NSW Waratahs)
19. Dave Dennis (NSW Waratahs)
20. Michael Hooper (NSW Waratahs)
21. Brendan McKibbin (NSW Waratahs)
22. Mike Harris (Queensland Reds)
23. Digby Ioane (Queensland Reds)

2 thoughts on “Autumn Internationals: Australia team to play Wales

  1. Can’t believe they dropped Hooper! Pocock is amazing but Hooper was on fire and doesn’t deserve to be dropped. I would have started them both but perhaps they need a line out man.

Comments are closed.