New Zealand name their side for the Rugby World Cup Final

Graham Henry has named the New Zealand side that he hopes will clinch the Webb Ellis trophy for the first time since the inaugural tournament in 1987. It is an unchanged starting line-up from last weekend’s victory over Australia, led once again by inspirational captain Richie McCaw. The only change is on the bench, where Adam Thompson replaces Victor Vito.

Can this side beat the French on Sunday? Let us know in the comments.

New Zealand:

1. Tony Woodcock
2. Keven Mealamu
3. Owen Franks
4. Brad Thorn
5. Sam Whitelock
6. Jerome Kaino
7. Richie McCaw (c)
8. Kieran Read

9. Piri Weepu
10. Aaron Cruden
11. Richard Kahui
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Conrad Smith
14. Cory Jane
15. Israel Dagg


16. Andrew Hore
17. Ben Franks
18. Ali Williams
19. Adam Thomson
20. Andy Ellis
21. Stephen Donald
22. Sonny Bill Williams

2 thoughts on “New Zealand name their side for the Rugby World Cup Final

  1. I think this game is going to end up with a similar scoreline to the last tri-nations match between Aus and NZ. 25 – 20 or so. Can’t wait!!

  2. France are going to get hammered…we would all love to see a good final, but this is an obvious one! Well done AB’s.

Comments are closed.