Scotland name team to play Samoa

scotlandScott Johnson has named the team below to take on Samoa this weekend. There are three debutants in the form of Edinburgh full-back Greig Tonks and the Glasgow Warriors duo, centre Alex Dunbar and hooker Pat MacArthur. Substitutes Stevie Lawrie, Peter Horne and Duncan Taylor will also get a chance to make their international bows.

Scotland team to play Samoa, King’s Park, Durban (14.15 local time):
15 Greig Tonks (Edinburgh Rugby) uncapped
14 Sean Lamont (Glasgow Warriors) 76 caps
13 Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors) uncapped
12 Matt Scott (Edinburgh Rugby) 12 caps
11 Tim Visser (Edinburgh Rugby) 10 caps
10 Tom Heathcote (Bath Rugby) 1 cap
9 Greig Laidlaw (Edinburgh Rugby) 18 caps

1 Ryan Grant (Glasgow Warriors) 10 caps
2 Pat MacArthur (Glasgow Warriors) uncapped
3 Euan Murray (Worcester Warriors) 53 caps
4 Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby) 1 cap
5 Alastair Kellock (Glasgow Warriors) 52 caps
6 Alasdair Strokosch (Perpignan) 32 caps
7 Kelly Brown (Saracens) CAPTAIN 57 caps
8 Johnnie Beattie (Montpellier) 21 caps


16 Stevie Lawrie (Edinburgh Rugby) uncapped
17 Alasdair Dickinson (Sale Sharks) 24 caps
18 Geoff Cross (Edinburgh Rugby) 21 caps
19 Jim Hamilton (Gloucester) 46 caps
20 Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors) 2 caps
21 Henry Pyrgos (Glasgow Warriors) 6 caps
22 Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors) uncapped
23 Duncan Taylor (Saracens) uncapped.

One thought on “Scotland name team to play Samoa

Comments are closed.