Sky Sports to cover the inaugural National Sevens Series

UR7s has announced this week that Sky Sports will broadcast this summer’s inaugural National Sevens Series, which is great news for anyone that can’t get along to the events.

National Sevens Series

Sky will screen a 90-minute highlights show from each of the four tournaments in London, Bath, Manchester and Newquay.

The following teams have been confirmed in the line up to contest the first season’s trophy, featuring some of the brightest young sevens talent alongside seasoned pros:

· British Army
· Samurai International RFC
· The Smurfs
· HFW Kooga Wailers
· Gilbert Pups
· White Hart Marauders RFC
· RagingBull Ronin
· Apache
· Olorun ID

Here are the dates and times for the National Sevens Series on Sky Sports

RugbyRocks London 7s (Richmond Athletic Ground), 12th June 2010

15/06/10, Sky Sports 3, 19:30
15/06/10, Sky Sports 3, 23:00
16/06/10, Sky Sports 2, 9:00
16/06/10, Sky Sports 4, 14:00

West Country 7s (Keynsham RFC), 19th June 2010

22/06/10, Sky Sports 3, 19:30
22/06/10, Sky Sports 3, 0:00
23/06/10, Sky Sports 3, 19:30

Manchester 7s (Sale FC, Heywood Road), 4th July 2010

07/07/10, Sky Sports 4, 19:30
07/07/10, Sky Sports 4, 23:00
08/07/10, Sky Sports 3, 08:00

Newquay Surf 7s (Newquay Sports Centre), 17th July 2010

20/07/10, Sky Sports 3, 19:30
20/07/10, Sky Sports 3, 23:00
21/0710, Sky Sports 4, 12:00

One thought on “Sky Sports to cover the inaugural National Sevens Series

  1. Awesome. I hope the standard lives up to the billing and that they’re well supported at the venues.

Comments are closed.