New Zealand and Australia teams for Bledisloe Cup clash

The New Zealand and Australia squads have been announced for Saturday’s Bledisloe Cup clash in Dunedin.

For the Wallabies, Matt Toomua is named at 12, with the Reds duo of Genia and Cooper continuing at half-backs. Scott Fardy is ruled out with an eye injury, so Ben McCalman comes in at no.8 with Ben Mowen shifting to the blindside flank. Winger Peter Betham is set to make his debut also.

There are three changes to the New Zealand team that won the epic at Ellis Park. Conrad Smith starts his period of leave, so namesake Ben shifts to outside centre with Cory Jane returning from injury to take his spot on the wing. Jeremy Thrush is given his first start in the second row, with Brodie Retallick dropping to the bench. Kevin Mealamu starts at hooker, as Andrew Hore drops out of the squad entirely.

wallabiesAustralia team:
15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Peter Betham, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Ben Mowen, 5 James Horwill (capt), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 Benn Robinson, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Sitaleki Timani, 20 Dave Dennis, 21 Nic White, 22 Mike Harris, 23 Bernard Foley.

kiwisNew Zealand team:
15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Ben Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Dane Coles, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Ben Franks, 19 Brodie Retallick, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Tom Taylor.

Game time: Sat 16th October, 19.35 (06.35 GMT)