Ireland team to play Argentina

logoRobbie Diack will make his Ireland debut this Saturday in Argentina, while Paul O’Connell is set to play in his 100th test match.

Two other debutants, Kieran Marmion and Rodney Ah You, could make their international bows from the bench.

Darren Cave takes the vacant 13 shirt, with clubmate Luke Marshall starting inside him, while at half-back Conor Murray is partnered with Jonathan Sexton.

Ireland team to play Argentina:
15 Felix Jones, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Darren Cave, 12 Luke Marshall, 11 Simon Zebo, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jordi Murphy, 7 Chris Henry, 6 Robbie Diack, 5 Paul O’Connell (capt), 4 Iain Henderson, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Jack McGrath.

Replacements: 16 Damien Varley, 17 Dave Kilcoyne, 18 Rodney Ah You, 19 Devin Toner, 20 Jamie Heaslip, 21 Kieran Marmion, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 Fergus McFadden.

Date: Saturday, June 7
Kick-off: 15:40 local (19:40 BST, 18:40 GMT)
Venue: Estadio Centenario, Resistencia, Chaco
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)

3 thoughts on “Ireland team to play Argentina

Comments are closed.