Rugby Championship 2014: South Africa team to play Argentina

SARUJuan Smith will complete a remarkable return to international rugby this weekend after being named in the starting Springbok team to take on Argentina.

Smith is one of three changes to the starting XV, with Gurthro Steenkamp and Eben Etzebeth replacing Tendai Mtawarira and Bakkies Botha respectively. There are also four changes on the bench, with Mtawarira and Botha being joined there by Sharks duo Marcel Coetzee and Lwazi Mvovo.

South Africa team to play Argentina:

15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Damian de Allende, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handrè Pollard, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Juan Smith, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Lood de Jager, 4 Even Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp

Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Bakkies Botha, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Morné Steyn, 23 Lwazi Mvovo

Date: Saturday, August 23
Venue: Padre Ernesto Martearena Stadium, Salta
Kickoff: 16:10 (local, 19:10 GMT, 21:10 SAST)
Referee: Steve Walsh (Australia)